[Translate to English:]
Sandgrube 13

Social responsibility

As a cooperative and employer, we bear responsibility for our winegrowers and employees. The moderate, conscious handling of wine is, however, our responsibility towards our customers.

Cooperative

Nowadays, the meaning of the word "cooperative" is highly topical: Several people concentrate their interests and competences and create a platform for processing and distributing their products in common. Heterogeneity is the mystery: Wine growers with small vineyard plots, often exhaustingly cultivated per hand, meet such ones with large mechanical edited areas. All of them have the same target: premium grape quality. They have to be unified by the cooperative which is their subsistence - that is our social responsibility.

Nowadays, the meaning of the word "cooperative" is highly topical: Several people concentrate their interests and competences and create a platform for processing and distributing their products in common. Heterogeneity is the mystery: Wine growers with small vineyard plots, often exhaustingly cultivated per hand, meet such ones with large mechanical edited areas. All of them have the same target: premium grape quality. They have to be unified by the cooperative which is their subsistence - that is our social responsibility.

Wine in Moderation

Wine in Moderation is a worldwide initiative for the moderate, responsible use of wine in order to avoid alcohol-related harm. The message "Wine in moderation - enjoying wine consciously" is intended to raise awareness and inform both the wine industry and consumers. The aim is to keep protecting wine as a cultural asset and to establish the moderate enjoyment of wine. WINZER KREMS is aware of its social responsibility concernning the use of wine and therefore is a member of this movement.

» download: certificate Wine in Moderation (pdf)

» download: enjoy wine consciously (pdf, german)

» link: position paper of the Austrian wine industry

» link: Wine in Moderation

Wine in Moderation is a worldwide initiative for the moderate, responsible use of wine in order to avoid alcohol-related harm. The message "Wine in moderation - enjoying wine consciously" is intended to raise awareness and inform both the wine industry and consumers. The aim is to keep protecting wine as a cultural asset and to establish the moderate enjoyment of wine. WINZER KREMS is aware of its social responsibility concernning the use of wine and therefore is a member of this movement.

» download: certificate Wine in Moderation (pdf)

» download: enjoy wine consciously (pdf, german)

» link: position paper of the Austrian wine industry

» link: Wine in Moderation

Company health measures

In 2020, WINZER KREMS received the seal of approval for workplace health promotion from the Austrian Health Insurance Fund. It is awarded to companies that take special measures to promote the health of their employees. The employees themselves had worked out possibilities and suggestions in working groups, from which the following measures were implemented:

  •     Offering an annual health checkup at the "Institute for Preventive and Applied Sports Medicine" at the Krems University Hospital.
  •     Free annual flu vaccination for all employees
  •     Purchase of equipment to facilitate work ( for example e-stacker)
  •     Reducing noise sources in the recreation rooms, improved hearing protection in the bottling plant
  •     Structural measures to optimize the workplace
  •     Organization of burnout prevention measures (lecture by psychologist)

» link: Netzwerk Betrieliche Gesundheitsförderun (German)

In 2020, WINZER KREMS received the seal of approval for workplace health promotion from the Austrian Health Insurance Fund. It is awarded to companies that take special measures to promote the health of their employees. The employees themselves had worked out possibilities and suggestions in working groups, from which the following measures were implemented:

  •     Offering an annual health checkup at the "Institute for Preventive and Applied Sports Medicine" at the Krems University Hospital.
  •     Free annual flu vaccination for all employees
  •     Purchase of equipment to facilitate work ( for example e-stacker)
  •     Reducing noise sources in the recreation rooms, improved hearing protection in the bottling plant
  •     Structural measures to optimize the workplace
  •     Organization of burnout prevention measures (lecture by psychologist)

» link: Netzwerk Betrieliche Gesundheitsförderun (German)

Sandgrube 13

Soziale Verantwortung

Als Erzeugergemeinschaft und Arbeitgeber tragen wir die Verantwortung für unsere Winzer*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen. Den maßvollen, bewussten Umgang mit dem Kulturgut Wein zu vermitteln hingegen ist unsere Verantwortung gegenüber unseren Kund*innen.

Genossenschaft

Heute ist der einstige Genossenschaftsgedanke zeitgemäßer denn je: Viele Menschen bündeln ihre Interessen und Kompetenzen und schaffen eine Plattform zur gemeinsamen Verarbeitung und Vermarktung ihrer Produkte. Es ist die Heterogenität, die den Reiz einer modernen Erzeugergemeinschaft ausmacht: Winzer mit kleinsten Parzellen, welche sie mit viel Mühe und Handarbeit bewirtschaften, treffen auf solche mit mehreren Hektar Rebfläche unter maschineller Bewirtschaftung - alle mit einem gemeinsamen Ziel: höchste Traubenqualität. Die Genossenschaft als Unternehmen hat die soziale Verantwortung für die Mitglieder, deren Existenzgrundlage sie ist.

Heute ist der einstige Genossenschaftsgedanke zeitgemäßer denn je: Viele Menschen bündeln ihre Interessen und Kompetenzen und schaffen eine Plattform zur gemeinsamen Verarbeitung und Vermarktung ihrer Produkte. Es ist die Heterogenität, die den Reiz einer modernen Erzeugergemeinschaft ausmacht: Winzer mit kleinsten Parzellen, welche sie mit viel Mühe und Handarbeit bewirtschaften, treffen auf solche mit mehreren Hektar Rebfläche unter maschineller Bewirtschaftung - alle mit einem gemeinsamen Ziel: höchste Traubenqualität. Die Genossenschaft als Unternehmen hat die soziale Verantwortung für die Mitglieder, deren Existenzgrundlage sie ist.

Wine in Moderation

Wine in Moderation ist eine weltweite Initiative zum maßvollen, verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit Wein, um alkoholbedingte Schäden zu vermeiden. Mit der Botschaft „Wine in Moderation – Wein bewusst genießen“ sollen sowohl Weinbranche als auch Verbraucher sensibilisiert und informiert werden. Ziel ist es, Wein weiterhin als Kulturgut zu schützen und den maßvollen Weingenuss zu etablieren. WINZER KREMS sieht sich hier ebenfalls in der sozialen Verantwortung und ist Mitglied dieser Bewegung.

» Zertifikat Wine in Moderation (pdf)

» download: Verantwortungsbewusster Umgang mit Wein (pdf)

» link: Positionspapier der österreichischen Weinwirtschaft

» link: Wine in Moderation

 

 

Wine in Moderation ist eine weltweite Initiative zum maßvollen, verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit Wein, um alkoholbedingte Schäden zu vermeiden. Mit der Botschaft „Wine in Moderation – Wein bewusst genießen“ sollen sowohl Weinbranche als auch Verbraucher sensibilisiert und informiert werden. Ziel ist es, Wein weiterhin als Kulturgut zu schützen und den maßvollen Weingenuss zu etablieren. WINZER KREMS sieht sich hier ebenfalls in der sozialen Verantwortung und ist Mitglied dieser Bewegung.

» Zertifikat Wine in Moderation (pdf)

» download: Verantwortungsbewusster Umgang mit Wein (pdf)

» link: Positionspapier der österreichischen Weinwirtschaft

» link: Wine in Moderation

 

 

Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung

2020 erhielt WINZER KREMS von der Österreichischen Gesundheitskasse erstmalig das für drei Jahre gültige Gütesiegel für Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung. Dieses wird Unternehmen verliehen, die besondere Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Gesundheit ihrer Mitarbeiter treffen. Die Mitarbeiter hatten in Arbeitsgruppen selbst Möglichkeiten und Vorschläge erarbeitet, woraus unter anderem umgesetzt wurde:

  • Angebot einer jährlichen sportmedizinischen Untersuchung im Institut für Präventiv- und angewandte Sportmedizin im Universitätsklinikum Krems
  • Kostenlose jährliche Grippeschutzimpfung für alle Mitarbeiter
  • Anschaffung von Mitteln zur Erleichterung der Arbeit (e-Stapler)
  • Entfernung von Lärmquellen in den Aufenthaltsräumen, verbesserter Gehörschutz in der Abfüllhalle
  • Bauliche Maßnahmen zur Optimierung des Arbeitsplatzes
  • Organisation von Burnout-Präventionsmaßnahmen (Vortrag durch Psychologin)

» link: Netzwerk Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung

2020 erhielt WINZER KREMS von der Österreichischen Gesundheitskasse erstmalig das für drei Jahre gültige Gütesiegel für Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung. Dieses wird Unternehmen verliehen, die besondere Maßnahmen zur Förderung der Gesundheit ihrer Mitarbeiter treffen. Die Mitarbeiter hatten in Arbeitsgruppen selbst Möglichkeiten und Vorschläge erarbeitet, woraus unter anderem umgesetzt wurde:

  • Angebot einer jährlichen sportmedizinischen Untersuchung im Institut für Präventiv- und angewandte Sportmedizin im Universitätsklinikum Krems
  • Kostenlose jährliche Grippeschutzimpfung für alle Mitarbeiter
  • Anschaffung von Mitteln zur Erleichterung der Arbeit (e-Stapler)
  • Entfernung von Lärmquellen in den Aufenthaltsräumen, verbesserter Gehörschutz in der Abfüllhalle
  • Bauliche Maßnahmen zur Optimierung des Arbeitsplatzes
  • Organisation von Burnout-Präventionsmaßnahmen (Vortrag durch Psychologin)

» link: Netzwerk Betriebliche Gesundheitsförderung